Online Meetings

Hello Writers!

Sadly, we’ve had our first local cases of COVID-19 in Savannah and the predictions are that we’ll have more. Social Distancing remains important so our healthcare system isn’t overwhelmed. So, to that end The Writer Workshop in Savannah remains closed.  

The good news is that we’re going to hold two online events this week in a webinar format. 

The first event we’ll be having is a writer workshop offering feedback and critique. This will be held on Monday, March 23, at 7 pm Eastern (4 pm Pacific). If you’re interested in reading a 5-6 pages of your work for this workshop, please reply to this message. The cost is $5. (Use this link to register: https://writerworkshop.clickmeeting.com/3-23-20/register)

The second webinar event this week will be Fiction through Prompts on Thursday, March 26 at 1 pm Eastern (10 am Pacific). I’ve been offering this writing event for many years and we’ve recently been holding an online version and it works quite well. I share a literary device followed by a prompt. We write to the prompt for about 20-25 minutes and then share the results. The cost is $10. (Use this link to register: https://writerworkshop.clickmeeting.com/ftp-3-19-26/register)


Depending on the popularity (and success) of these webinars, we’ll add more to the schedule going forward…

Enjoy the journey!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *